Backups and SecondCopy

I use SecondCopy to synchronise my music files between my laptop, my NAS and my media center pc.  Recently I found that secondcopy copies the same files again over the other files.  I couldn’t figure out why it keeps on copying the file while it clearly shows that the files are the same.  I found an knowledgebase article about changing a setting which makes it ignore 2 seconds difference between the time stamps.  Coincidenlty I found similar settings in other software.  This solved all the issues I had with synching my music.

Here’s the link to the articlehttp://www.secondcopy.com/kb/article.aspx?id=10169

Leave a Reply

